Keynote Presenters Announced

World Indigenous Peoples Conference on Education 2022

Keynote Presenters Announced

July 14, 2022 News 0

The South Australian Aboriginal and Training Consultative Council and Tauondi Aboriginal College are pleased to announce keynote presenters and their First Nation affiliations for WIPCE 2022.

  • Hon Linda Burney MP (Wiradjuri) Minister for Indigenous Australians
  • Dr. Elmer Guy, President, Navajo Technical University, USA and Co-chair, World Indigenous Nations Higher Education Consortium
  • Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor Marcia Langton AO FASSA FTSE (Yiman, Bidjara) Associate Provost, University of Melbourne
  • Ms Hayley McQuire (Darumbal, South Sea Islander) CEO National Indigenous Youth Education Coalition
  • Mr Mikkel Eskil Mikkelsen (Sámi), Sámi Parliament Governing Council, Norway
  • Distinguished Professor Aileen Moreton-Robinson IHM AAAS, FAHA (Goenpul, Quandamooka) Professor of Indigenous Research, University of Queensland
  • Professor Mark Rose (Gunditjmara) Pro Vice-Chancellor, Indigenous Strategy and Innovation, Deakin University
  • Associate Professor Simone Tur (Yankunytjatjara) Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous) Flinders University

WIPCE presenters are community and political leaders and activists in Australia and internationally including the Uluru Statement from the Heart, United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples, and leading Indigenous and education movements across the world.

The Chair of the WIPCE 2022 Conference is Professor Peter Buckskin PSM FACE (Narungga).